Some ZIA and a card.

Hello dear readers. I hope you are well. The weather here has been hot, hot, hot – I’m not very good in the heat, but I have managed a couple of walks between lessons. Neither were very long – both about 3 km each – but they were pleasant. I took a spare T-shirt to change into, as I had lessons to go to after the walks, plus some scented body spray, to cover unwanted odours (TMI!) so I wasn’t so worried about looking dishevelled. However, one student did remark on my flushed face!

We’ve had rain today though, which has refreshed the plants on the balcony, and me! I have no complaint about rain today!

I made a card a few days ago for one of my students who is getting married today. Here it is:

It was simple to make, but quite effective. I used my little flower punch, with lots of bits of orange/yellow/brown off cuts, plus some embossed card, some recycled ribbon (possibly from those pesky hanging loops inside pullovers) and a few twinkles.

I made another card today, but I’ll show you that, and tell you the associated story another day.

The Zentangle Inspired Art (ZIA) is something I did for my sister’s birthday. I have to say that I really enjoyed creating it, and I’m really pleased with the finished picture.

Click on the image to see it in more detail

I wasn’t sure whether to add a bit of colour – maybe try to paint a sky – but I didn’t have the confidence to do it, as I thought I might ruin several hours’ work with some misplaced watercolour paint! So in the end I left it in black-and-white. It is the iconic Royal Liver Building in Liverpool, with the world famous Liver bird on top.

This entry was posted in Artwork, Crafting, Creating, zentangles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some ZIA and a card.

  1. Wow that’s some impressive drawing there well done!

  2. Kezzie says:

    Both the card and the zentangle are wonderful! I am so impressed with that building!!! I have the same shaped flower punch as you!

Leave a Reply

