And we’re back to the !*$@!* bathroom!!

STILL not finished and we’re having to write more emails to the builder! Sigh.

He came a couple of weeks back and we discussed what we wanted to finish off the bathroom – most of it he said we had to do “because it wasn’t on the devis”. This includes pâinting the top of the wall, prepping and fixing the beading on top of the tiles, and tiling & painting the boxing-in of the pipes. Well, fed up of the whole bogging thing we agreed, just wanting to get it finished. We discussed the boxing in, that we’d paint it and tile the front, and that we wanted access to the stopcock. I think we said we wanted it in wood.

When he saw me on Wednesday evening at dancing he gave me the house key & said he’d finished. When I got home we found a boxing in type thing (?!) made of thick  polystyrene, with ridged sides that couldn’t be painted, not fixed to the wall, and with no access to the stopcock! Like just plonked there. And he’s charging us over 200€ for this!!!!!

Mr FD has written the email this time, and he has again been polite but firm, saying please come and take your nasty thingy away (not in those exact words), we’ll pay for the work (but not the boxing in) but let’s draw a line under this now.

So I’m back to worrying about bad feeling between us, me having to give up dancing so I don’t have to face him, and I’m getting my stress-related IBS again! It’s really depressing. I really think I will abandon dance group, because I don’t want to face him, which is a bit sad, but I’m the kind of person who doesn’t want to face difficult Stuff.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And we’re back to the !*$@!* bathroom!!

  1. PaperPuff says:

    I hope you feel better soon. Stress can have powerful physical effects. It would be a shame if you have to give up something you enjoy though. Maybe just get someone to tread on his toes and put him out of action?!!!

  2. Pom Pom says:

    Argh! I’m so sorry that it’s been SUCH a nightmare! I hope the dust settles soon.

Leave a Reply

