Who Dares Wins…

After my last post, written on Wednesday morning, feeling scaredy about facing A after sending an email…

Almost as I pressed “Publish” there was a ring on the doorbell. I (metaphorically) girded my loins and went downstairs. It wasn’t the builder, it was the plumber!

“I’m here to put in the toilet and things…” he said cheerfully.

About an hour later there was another ring on the doorbell. It wasn’t the builder, it was the electrician!

“I’m here to put up the radiator and lights!” he said cheerfully.

Mr FD contacted me a bit later – he’d had a message from the builder, who was coming to see us on Saturday morning. It was fine, said Mr FD, no rancour at all…

When I got home (I skipped dancing) we had a bathroom!!! That worked!!! There are still the issues for A to sort out, but he came round today and was very cheerful, and there was no rancour whatsoever. Just “Yes, I see…That’s fine…I’ll sort that out…”

What was I worried about?!

There is some stuff which we’re going to sort out – maybe, one could argue that the builder ought to do it, but he’ll only charge extra (“It’s not on the devis“) so it’s easier if we get on and do it. By which I mean Mr FD as I’d be as much use as a chocolate teapot!

This entry was posted in Dormouse Doings, friends'n'family, Village life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Who Dares Wins…

  1. Michelle says:

    My mother told me that the dread of something is always worse than reality, and I’ve found her always right.

  2. angalmond says:

    This all sounds good. Are you planning on renaming the blog “view from the chocolate teapot”

Leave a Reply

