A Quick show-and-tell!

Moving away from 40 Acts, I thought I’d show you a couple of Mothers’ Day cards that I made…

The first…

IMG_2513

I used my Big Shot to emboss the lighter purple card. I made the little rosette – I’m getting better at these but it’s still a bit tricky! – using some matching paper. Washi tape edged the blue card with a hand-written sentiment on a sticker from Noz.

This is for my friend Alison to give to her mum. We’re both heading to Liverpool on Friday to see our mums over the weekend. My sister and brother are also going up to Liverpool too, so we’ll all be together for Mothers’ Day. We’re going out to a restaurant in Southport for lunch on Sunday.

I made this card for my mum:

IMG_2514IMG_2515

I cut the butterfly out, using the Big Shot, and then used the tag I’d cut it out of, plus another one, to make the inside sentiment. If you see what I mean…The butterfly paper was from a pad I was given in a swap, and the yellow strips are washi tape.

I’ve ordered a tin of Parisian postcards from Not on the High Street as a little gift for her as well. I hope she likes them!

 

This entry was posted in Creating and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Quick show-and-tell!

  1. Pom Pom says:

    She will like your sweet gift and your lovely card! You’re VERY good at making cards!

Leave a Reply

