That which was lost…

Huzzah! I’ve found the camera! It was in my “Keep everything together” box on my desk – which is where it lives – but it had somehow slipped out of its allotted space and had had a pot of pens put on top of it. Happily I had moved the pot of pens today and just happened to glimpse a bit of camera case in the shadows.

So I can show you some of the cards I’ve been making recently…

This one for Alison’s birthday tomorrow:

IMG_2491

IMG_2492

IMG_2493

I used some of the papers from the pads I received during various Christmas swaps, plus some paper scraps for the rosettes, which are quite easy to make, but rather impressive looking, I think! It’s an easel card, so the pearls on the bottom part are necessary to stand it upright. The background is a paper cut-out ribbon that I bought years ago in Noz. I don’t use it very often, but the colours went well in this.

It’s a bit wibbly because I used the wrong glue – I have found that the best glue to use is Scotch Gel glue, which doesn’t make the paper/ card go slightly wavy as it dries. Unfortunately it wasn’t until I’d put the card together that I realised I’d used Scotch Transparent Glue instead, which obviously isn’t as good. But I think it’s only me that will notice!

I’ve taken part in another swap – “Share Your Love” – and I’ve sent off my present to Rae. As my camera had gone walkabout by the time I put the gift together I can’t show you what I made/collected for her, but I will post a link to her blog, if she blogs about it. I can however show you the cards that I made as part of the present. The instructions were “something red”, so I made three red-based cards.

IMG_2487

This one uses one of my embossing folders bought with my Big Shot just before Christmas, plus a die-cut butterfly. Hand written, slightly shakey calligraphy!

IMG_2489

Oh look! More butterflies!! The two pinks are mirrored top and bottom layers on the two butterflies.

IMG_2490

And finally this card which again uses paper from my Christmas swap parcels. I love this style of card, which is reasonably easy, but a bit fiddly, to put together. It uses some stickers and other embellishments from Noz as well.

I’ve signed up for a Handwritten letter exchange. I’ve been paired up, and although I haven’t got round to writing I thought I’d send a postcard/ATC to my partner…So I put one together – I was quite pleased with it (forgot to take a photo though!) until I looked at Kirsten’s website. She is a wedding planner and everything that she has put together is absolutely beautiful and perfect. I fear my slightly wobbley postcard no longer passes (my) muster. Sigh. Still I hope she likes it. I will now have to try to think of something interesting to write in a letter!!

This entry was posted in Blogging friends, Creating and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

