Desert Soul.

 

A Pause in Lent Floss

While I’ve managed to post most days about 40 Acts finding smething to say for use for Lent has been difficult. So I have turned to one of my favourite bands at the moment: Rend Collective (Thank you Mags for introducing me to them!)

DESERT SOUL

I love you Lord But I want to love You more
I need You God
But I want to need You more

I’m lost without
Your creative spark in me
I’m dead inside
Unless Your resurrection sings

I’m desperate for a desperate heart
I’m reaching out, I’m reaching

All that I am is dry bones
Without You Lord, a desert soul
I am broken but running
Towards You God, You make me whole

You are exactly what we need
Only You can satisfy

This entry was posted in Pause in Lent/Advent, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Desert Soul.

  1. Pom Pom says:

    I like them, too! Mags is a good Rend ambassador. Happy Sunday, Mouse!

  2. Fiona says:

    Thanks for sharing, love the words

  3. If Mags had a pound for every one of us she has introduced to Rend, she would be a very rich lady!!

Leave a Reply

