Lovely gifts!

Yesterday I told you about my Secret Santa from work, and my Christmas Cracker swop. Now today, I can tell you about the “Send us Christmas” swop organised by Creative Chaos, over in New Zealand.

Here the idea was to cram as much as you could into a 1 litre ice cream type box. I actually bought one (90 cl rather than 1 litre, but never mind!) as all mine were in the freezer with food in them. I was paired with Kelly from Blueberry Heart and she sent me some lovely things. Unfortunately I was too eager to start using them, and I forgot to take a photo of everything together. I hope I haven’t forgotten anything!

Everything was packed, not in a 1 litre box, but a lovely Christmas stocking, which I pinned up on the fireplace. This will now be a part of our Christmas decorations

IMG_1983

Inside were several interesting packages, including

IMG_1985

a handmade button heart – now on the door handle of the living room

IMG_1984

IMG_1982

two decorations – a stuffed heart and a Christmas tree (which has spun round so you can’t see it!) which went on the Christmas twigs.  Also there was a decorate-Santa’s-Chocolate-house kit, a pot of sparkly lip balm and a knitted ear warmer, similar to this one:

Somewhat typically, I forgot to take any photos of my box and its contents…I remember there were some chocolate coins, a zentangle, a bag, some bath gel, a bookmark/necklace (whichever one prefers),a couple of straw dollie decorations, a recipe for Mr FD’s Pannetone Pudding…but after that my mind has gone blank, save for a very serendipidous find. I bought it before I had been allocated my partner, just because it was so pretty and light…a printed tin heart hanging decoration – with blueberries on it! How lucky was that?!

If Kerry posts about her box I will put a link on here.

My second Secret Santa was from Ship of Fools. I posted to one person – a couple of notebooks, a secondhand book and a neklace/bookmark (to be used as you want!) – and I received from someone else.

My Santa sent me a set of beautiful handmade notelet/cards in a lovely little wallet and some starry earrings.

IMG_1986

I can’t find the earrings at the moment (d’oh!) I think I must have taken them off somewhere other than the bedroom, and put them “in a safe place”. I hope I find them soon – they were lovely!

Our New Year’s Eve was very quiet – dinner eaten, and TV watched and in bed by 11 pm! I saw the New Year in whilst snoring gently, Mr FD saw it in cuddling George the cat in bed. But I wish everyone who reads this a joyful 2015.

I am going to make more effort to blog regularly – hopefully every day – either here or over at Fat Dormouse Getting ThinnerI hope you will join me here or there from time to time.

This entry was posted in Blogging friends, Lovely Things and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

