40 Acts: I certainly didn’t hold back!

I tink I went overboard with this challenge – it really appealed to me…As a blogger, author, teacher, actor I know that words are powerful and I wanted to share words today…so I did! Boy, so I did!!

In my post about my reaction, I said “Right! I’m off to prepare some cards & letters before I start lesson planning for the day!” Lesson planning?! That went by the board! I spent an hour-and-a-half writing 12 postcards and 6 cards with a mixture of encouraging phrases and Bible verses in French

IMG_1852

IMG_1853

IMG_1854

I collected four books – all in English – to leave somewhere: two novels that I enjoyed, a Gospel of Mark, and a book called “God’s Little Devotional Book on Prayer”

IMG_1850

I wrote a little note to go in each one

IMG_1851

and popped them in plastic bags with a note saying: “This is an English book – if you would like it, please take it”

Then I was off, down to Roanne to do a bit of stealth note-leaving!!! I decided to go to the underground car park of the Carrefour Market, and to leave the postcards under car windscreen wipers…so I skulked a little until there was noone around and then left them under random wipers

IMG_1857

I also left a few in the public toilets

IMG_1856

by the sinks

IMG_1855

behind the door.

I left the cards in various shopping trolleys – the envelopes had messages such as “Oui, c’est pour toi!” (Yes, it’s for you”) written on them. I also popped one on a pot plant by the lift, and one in the lift itself!

Then I went down to Le Port, and left three of the books on various benches (I’d already left one on a café table in the shopping centre)

IMG_1859

IMG_1862

I REALLY enjoyed this challenge, and will definitely be carrying this on from time to time! I don’t know how the religious messages/books will be received, but I wrote messages that I felt were “right” for this Act. BRILLIANT!!!

This entry was posted in 40Acts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 40 Acts: I certainly didn’t hold back!

  1. Floss says:

    Absolutely brilliant!

  2. Pingback: 40Acts 2015: Act N°4: Devise A Surprise | View from the Teapot

Leave a Reply

