40Acts: Day 7 – Redial

From the daily prompt:

We think the humble telephone may possibly be the most neglected appliance in our households. Almost ornamental, in fact. Your act today is simple: pick up the phone and reconnect with someone you’ve not spoken to in a while. It might be a best friend, a distant relative, or just someone you’ve lost contact with. Give the phone call the time and space it needs – devote your attention to reconnecting with someone today.

I’m not a great fan of the phone, never have been – even though I give phone lessons! Still, I’m sure I can manage to phone someone…but who? I can’t decide

– my old school friend I’ve not spoken to for ages?

– a friend who is very easy to chat to?

– my brother or sister?

– other friends who I need to contact anyway?

Hmmm. That is the question!

This entry was posted in 40Acts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 40Acts: Day 7 – Redial

  1. mijo1947 says:

    Phew – have you more hours in your days over your side of the mountain? And you work too…Well done for all these interesting words!

Leave a Reply

